Board of Directors

2021-22 Board of Directors
New Haven Museum


Katharine (Trina) Mace Learned, President
Fredrick J. Johnson, 1st Vice President
Constance Shields, 2nd Vice President
Charlotte Murphy, Secretary
Susan E. Weisselberg, Esq., Assistant Secretary
Brian Conatser, Treasurer
Jack Heflin, Assistant Treasurer

Immediate Past President 

Francis Jay Broderick

Directors (in alphabetical order)

  • Kinsey S. Bair
  • Peter Clement
  • Alden M. Ferro
  • Basie Gitlin
  • Charles L. Granquist
  • Erin A. McAvoy
  • Troy R. E. Paddock, Ph.D
  • Judith Ann Schiff (In Memoriam)
  • Patricia Scussel
  • Matthew Smith
  • Leland R. S. Torrence
  • Brandon Warner
  • Christina Kennedy Woodford

Honorary Directors-in-Permanency 

Nancy V. Ahern
Marcia A. Cavanaugh

Logo for: CT Humanities Logo for: Preservation Connecticut Logo for: CT Humanities Logo for: The 1772 Foundation Logo for: Blue Star Museums Logo for: Howard Gilman Foundation Logo for: United Illuminating Lighting Up the Arts Logo for: Connecticut Freedom Trail Logo for: WSHU Public Radio